Hyderabad, the capital city of newly formed Telangana state and as well as it is temporary capital of Andhra Pradesh state

Hyderabad - City Guide

Hyderabad is divided into two parts by Mussi River. One area near the Charminar is called the Old Hyderabad and the other one is called as the New Hyderabad. Due to scarcity of water, a man-made lake was constructed by Qutub shah kings.

There is yet another part of New Hyderabad which is called as Secundrabad. Hyderabad and Secundrabad are usually called as Twin Cities. The Hi-tech City, Gachibowli, Madhhapur are newly developed areas aptly named as “Cyberabad” due to the rapid development of IT companies.

Telangana Destinations

View all